Turkey Trot Giveaway:Precious Moments

turkey-trotbl-2

As my family gathered around my Thanksgiving Day table, we bowed our heads in prayer to bless the bounty of food in front of us. Once finished with the blessing, I turned to my eldest son and asked him to tell us what he was thankful over this past year.

He expressed his thankfulness for his wife, his two daughters and the big buck he shot.

My second son responded with his love for his wife and family. He shifted his gaze to his oldest daughter. “What are you thankful for?”

“My dog, Maddie, and my little sister and my brothers.”

I sighed with happiness then I turned my attention to my mother, who sat next to me. “Mom, what are you thankful for?”

Her eyes twinkled and her face lit up. “That I’m still here.”

Everyone at the table smiled. We were happy she was “still here” as well.

Now, though, that place at my table is empty, but the Thanksgiving memory lives on. She passed away in 2009.

This was a precious moment. So this is why I am conducting a Precious Moments Giveaway. The prizes and how to enter this giveaway are listed below. Good luck and may your Thanksgiving also be a memorable one.

(1)Grand Giveaway

Includes Precious Moments Christmas Morning Musical with Lights (view the link below).

http://www.preciousmoments.com/led-family-christmas-scene-musical

Receive gifted copy of The Bride List, second in the Great Plains series, is released in e-book January 7, 2017, and in the paperback edition spring of 2017.

 20160104_The_Bride_List_p2   **Designate whether you prefer e-book or paperback for your copy of The Bride List. This will be gifted to you after each book edition is released.

(2)Second Giveaway

Includes Precious Moments “To my Sweetheart” figurine (view link below).

http://www.preciousmoments.com/to-my-sweetheart

Receive gifted copy of The Bride List, second in the Great Plains series, is released in e-book January 7, 2017, and in the paperback edition spring 2017.

 **Designate whether you prefer e-book or paperback for your copy of The Bride List. This will be gifted to you after each book edition is released.

Winner receives paperback copies of standalone romance, Lockets and Lanterns, and Great Plains series, Book One, Courtships and Carriages.

(3)Third Giveaway

Includes Precious Moments Ugly Sweater Snowman Musical with Lights (view the link below).

http://www.preciousmoments.com/pwp-led-musical-snowman-in-ugly-sweater

Receive gifted copy of The Bride List, second in the Great Plains series, is released in e-book January 7, 2017, and in the paperback edition spring 2017.

 **Designate whether you prefer e-book or paperback for your copy of The Bride List. This will be gifted to you after each book edition is released.

Winner receives paperback copies of standalone romance, Lockets and Lanterns, and Great Plains series, Book One, Courtships and Carriages.

(4)Fourth Giveaway

 *This is a joint giveaway with USA Today Bestselling and Award-Winning Author of historical romance with a humorous twist  Rose Gordon.

From all the Turkey Trot Blog Hop participants, Rose will choose one entry to receive a $50 Amazon gift card.

By clicking Rose’s link, you will find other authors participating in this Turkey Trot Blog Hop and a listing of their giveaways:

http://www.parchmentandplume.com/blog/turkey-trot-blog-hop

Announcement of Winners

November 25, 2016

***********************************************************************

HOW DO YOU ENTER My PRECIOUS MOMENTS GIVEAWAY?

By choosing Giveaway One, Two or Three in the comment section. Then in Twenty words or less relay your own Thanksgiving precious moments story in this blog’s comment section.

**Be sure (1)you write your own precious moments story, (2)designate your giveaway selection, (3)specify whether you want e-book or paperback of The Bride List and (4)provide your e-mail address, so I can contact the Turkey Trot winners.

All entries are closed at midnight November 24, 2016. I will announce winners here on this blog, so visit this site November 25, 2016, to see if you are a winner.

About janetsyasnitsick

Visit blog for writing, marketing tidbits to dazzle your creative endeavors. New book: Courtships and Carriages, a sweet Christian romance, (two proposals but who wins Gwen's heart?). Other works: Ruth Ann Nordin's and Janet Syas Nitsick's anthology, Bride by Arrangement; Janet's five-star, inspiring-historical romance, Lockets and Lanterns; 10th place story, "The Silver Lining;" and Best of Year book, Seasons of the Soul. Background: former journalist and language-arts teacher. www.JanetSyasNitsick.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Turkey Trot Giveaway:Precious Moments

  1. Susan P says:

    Oh what a precious memory that is for you! I don’t have a huge memory that sticks out but I always remember all of us sitting around the table happy. Those are my precious memories. I would be happy with any of the giveaways! I don’t care which one – but if I must pick, then I’ll do 3. (ebook)
    Thank you! lattebooksAThotmailDOTcom

  2. Norma says:

    I am thankful for my husband, my son, and my grandchildren.
    4th giveaway
    e-book

  3. cissie150 says:

    Giveaway 3, paperback, cissie150@sbcglobal.net

    Thankful for what I eat, thankful for who I meet; thankful for those here, wish that all could be near.

  4. Congratulations on your new book, Janet. Hope 2017 brings you all the best. God bless. Jim

  5. Judy Tucker says:

    My precious memory was the first time each of my children picked up the turkey drumstick to take their first bite. Gift# 1 paperback book.

  6. sherry1969 says:

    Giveaway 3 paperback – sstrode at scrtc dot com
    Both of my grandparents of my mom’s side are gone now but one of my favorite memories is when I was younger and all of the family would meet at their place and have a big dinner and exchange gifts. I would love to be able to see them and hold them again.

  7. Valeri Dedich says:

    Giveaway #4 (children opening the presents under the tree) printed book, valeri9354@yahoo.com.

    My most precious moments is when we had my children over to my mother house for dinner and there wasn’t enough places at the adult table. My children were not used to being at the “kids” table. So we finished praying and I hear some commotion down at that table I look over and there are three sets of eyes, tearing up and looking at me. I quietly picked up my plate and moved my chair over to the kids table and had dinner with them. The looks on their faces were so wonderful and just filled my heart with joy. Since then, we have made the effort to have the kids up with the adults at all family get togethers.

  8. Melody Jewell says:

    Giveaway #1, paperback pls–signed if at all possible, melodyjewell11@gmail.com

    I am having a particularly blessed year. My first grandbaby is due in a couple weeks. My oldest son surprised us and will be home from Bangkok for the holidays with his fiance. My husband and I are healthy. So are my children. We will all trek to Bangkok in Feb for my eldest’s wedding. Thank you for hostessing such a fun contest!

  9. Rachael Clemons says:

    Giveaway 3 paperback. I am so thankful my dad is stii here. 3 Thanksgivings ago he had just gotten out of the hospital and was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma. The Doctors said he had 2 years to live. Now he’s working on 3 years and every moment he is here is precious. rc12d@yahoo.com

  10. Rachael Clemons says:

    Giveaway 3 please. I’m thankful that my dad is still alive for this Thanksgiving. 3 years ago he had just gotten out of the hospital and was diagnosed with multiple myeloma. He was given 2 years to live. He’s now working on his 3rd year. So every moment with him now is a precious moment. rc12d@yahoo.com

  11. *sniffle, sniffle* I don’t know how you manage to pack so much emotion into a short story, but you do it every time.

  12. Giveaway #3 a Precious Moment on Thanksgiving for me is that I got to spend the day with my sister who I hadnt seen in years

  13. Giveaway 3, paperback, parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

    thanks for the great giveaway

  14. Wishing you a very blessed and Happy Thanksgiving, Lady Janet!!! 😉

  15. Giveaway 2 and ebook.
    kellysnyder588@gmail.com

    I’m thankful for all the past memories , my family, and the food we get to eat.

  16. Britney Vasquez says:

    Giveaway 2, paperback.
    Finally celebrating Thanksgiving together for the first time with my hubby. We were married & then lived apart for months.
    brit.haueter18@gmail.com

  17. Rachael Clemons says:

    Won’t let me reply

  18. dianegarland says:

    Giveaway #4, ebook, dianegarland12@gmail.com
    My daugher was 9 and we had just moved across country. She was thankful for new friends.

  19. Rachael Clemons says:

    I’m so thankful that my dad is here with us this Thanksgiving. 3 years ago he was just getting out of the hospital and diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma. He was given 2 years to live. So every moment he is here with us now is a Precious Moment. I choose prize 3 if I win. rc12d@yahoo.com

  20. Linda Herold says:

    My precious moment story is being able to celebrate so many Thanksgivings and Christmases with my grandparents! Happy Thanksgiving to you today! I love #3 and paperback! lindaherold999@gmail.com

  21. kaisquared4 says:

    Giveaway #1 (I would be happy to win any of the three), paperback, emmasmom69 AT gmail DOT com

    I remember one Thanksgiving when the turkey had 4 wishbones, courtesy of my Grandma who wanted each grandchild to have a chance at the “luck”.

  22. Jeannie Platt says:

    My precious moment is how my mom always opens her house at thanksgiving. It doesn’t matter if you were family or just passing through. If you are hungry she feeds you and sends you home with more. I look up to her because of this. Even though I have family of my own and live out of state. She has 20 people over at her house tonight she will feed only 4 of them blood family the rest family in heart.

    Thank you for sharing your story and for being part of the hop. I would love to win #2 I love snowmen. Thank you again for the chance.

  23. Melody Jewell says:

    Giveaway #1, paperback –signed if poss, melodyjewell11@gmail.com

    My precious moments story is from this Thanksgiving. Ours is planned for this Sunday, but our Turkey is in jeopardy. My oldest son is scheduled to arrive tomorrow from Bangkok at midnight. My mother-in-law will make her first family visit outside her long-term care facility to join us for our meal. And in the middle of this, my very first grandson could also make his debut! We anticipated a special holiday with special people.

    You see, I came down with the flu a few days ago. Soooo no shopping, no housecleaning, and certainly no cooking has been done. Today, my sister called to offer to bring the meal over. Her significant other will help as well. My youngest son sent a text, “Turduckin on the way!”

    We still don’t know what our menu will be, but the special people will still be around the table. It will be a precious moment.

  24. I absolutely love this story.

  25. ilike the number 1 paper back
    well im had good time an bad time when the family was toghhter we had when grand was alive over 110 yea we would go to her hosue we go over 1 week priopr she had my 3 aunt there with beather and rack we beat the cookie dough and make the pie dough then rolled out put them on racks the pie grand ma cook the cookie every one take 3 or 4 batch take home bake bring back then i go to grand help with pie fryed bolagna and then the eggs and then the ham and roast and duck and then the fxin you got to feed over 100 in fmaily we still have that many even with lot dead there 4 genteration i am 60 my aunt is 65 and i am oldest of grand my son 43 is oldest of the great and then my odest grand son 15 is great great
    and then my other gransd son 11 they oldest of great great great with all adult we dont get toghter no ore but the 80 or so in ohio still do
    desitheblonde@msn.com

  26. cissie150 says:

    This is making me giggle. I guess I took those 20 words too literally! I hope everyone had a blessed Thanksgiving and made beautiful memories with those they love!

Leave a Reply

